Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Friends Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tustin

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Friends Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fariaselsy about 2 months ago

Absolutely Fantastic

Their seasonal Hawaiian pancakes are amazing. Hope they bring him back the more really delicious I couldn't get enough of Then.

Gabrielle 3 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Perfect taste! Love to get these every time.

Eliothoff 5 months ago

Best Restaurant Ever!

We have made Friends Cafe a regular stop for our weekends and special week days. Chef Jeff greets us by name and is always there for a friendly conversation about whatever the subject of the day brings. Friends Cafe is truly a small town family place where you can feel like home

Guest 5 months ago

California Benedict

My favorite choice, with quinoa o. the side! Perfect combination 👌🏼😋

Maryspiegl 6 months ago

Real Buttermilk Pancakes

Perfection of the basics always makes me happy. So yummy!

Wings12752 6 months ago

1/2 Sandwich with Soup or Salad

My water arobic teacher told me about Friends. The best blueberry pancakes ever. The burgers are big and juicy. The salads fresh and crunchy. I could eat at friends every day. The owner and staff are delightful. Down to earth, fun people. Thank you for a delicious, fun dining experience 🥰

Casiergallegos 6 months ago

Friends Breakfast Combo Special

Delicious and big servings. Worth every dollar! We love coming here not just because the food is good but the staff is very friendly

Fitz44444 7 months ago

Florentine Scramble

This dish was delicious! It was my first time here & I was celebrating my friend's birthday! My only suggestion would be that they offer something special to the birthday person!

Pat 8 months ago

California Benedict

Yum! I asked them to leave off the hollandaise sauce. It was great!

Romeo 8 months ago

Mexicali Scramble

Great new spot to enjoy the most delicious breakfast ever! Staff made me feel at home, were very attentive and friendly. Food was prepared in a timely manner and the food tasted great. Definitely will be back!

Cruzincorona 9 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I got this with avocado instead of meat - it was SO good and I took the leftovers; it too me three meals to finish it because it was so large. I love love love the tomato Florentine soup, chunky and full of flavor. The zucchini appetizer is also good, the ranch dressing here is the best!

Witty113 9 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Although I like everything about Friends Cafe , I will rate one dish. The eggs Benedict is quite good. The best part is the atmosphere. It's nice to go in to friendly people. We have our favorite server and adore Geoff😊

Redplanet1 9 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The BEST I have ever had! This is one of my favorite dishes. I have had Eggs Benedict from restaurants in San Francisco, Beverly Hills and Laguna and your's is the very best. We come to your Tustin location often. Everything we have had has been exceptional. So happy you've located near us.

Nicole 10 months ago

Cashew Chicken Salad

Did a pick up order. It was such a YUMMY sandwich. I think I will go again this weekend!

Erin 11 months ago

Best Restaurant Ever!

Hard to pick one favorite since I have a breakfast favorite (Mexicali Scramble) and lunch favorites (1/2 sandwich and soup). Actually, every time I try something new, I like that, too!!

Tfields1014 11 months ago

California Benedict

Went for my birthday breakfast and it was fantastic. Cooked perfectly and waitress was very nice

Bryanneguerrero 12 months ago

Mexicali Scramble

The waitress, who was extremely friendly, recommended this dish, and I must say it was absolutely delicious! My fiancé and I just moved to the neighborhood, so we decided to try your restaurant, and we are so happy we did! We will definitely be back!

Tylerl51 about 1 year ago

California Benedict

I recently tried the California Benedict and it was amazing! The eggs were perfectly cooked and the yolks oozed out when I cut into them. The bacon was super crispy and the avocado added a perfect balance. The hash browns were the perfect side for this dish!

Dreselkevin about 1 year ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Literally, the best breakfast you can get anywhere.

Sanortega1 over 1 year ago

1/2 Sandwich with Soup or Salad

The chicken cashew sandwich was delicious and definitely enough to fill you up. I loved the housemade clam chowder. Definitely, a Friends Cafe specialty

Gabrielle 3 months ago

Breakfast Tacos

Their breakfast is sooo good! Have loved getting it to go during quarantine!

Louise 3 months ago

Cashew Chicken Salad

Soooooooooooooo good! We ordered a dozen sandwiches as half of a box lunch picnic we had for a birthday (other half (14) were Club Sandwiches). Both absolutely the best! Chicken salad was very special and tasty and Club Sandwiches the best I've had! They didn't skimp on the bacon!! Whole meal was served 6' apart and everyone wore masks and took sandwiches back to their cars to eat. Covid 19 Picnic Delux!!

Carrie 5 months ago

Mexicali Scramble

My favorite breakfast when going to Friends Cafe...I always order it with the Quinoa and fruit...Love the eggs...the perfect amount of spices in the chorizo... Avacodo is a major plus, with a touch of sour cream...Yummy We love this restaurant and eat there regularly...Chef Jeff and his staff are the best.

Dibella18 6 months ago

French Toast Royal

Stop scrolling and order this now! I'm not being dramatic when I say it's so incredibly delicious. I am a huge French toast lover and also picky and this is one of my favorite French toast in all of Orange County. Its fluffy, warm and the filing inside is a sweet blueberry cream cheese goodness. YUUUUM! You won't regret it, enjoy!

Jennathehairstylist85 6 months ago

Tuna Melt

The best tuna melt sandwich i have ever had! I work next door at the salon, and i finally tried Friends Cafe for the first time. Amazing food, and amazing customer service! This is going to be dangerous for my wallet and stomach!

Stacynisperos 6 months ago

Florentine Scramble

I came for quick weekday lunch with friends from work and food was so good, I came back for weekend lunch. Everything is delicious but my very favorites are the florentine scramble and frisco burger with onion rings. Best onions I have ever had!

Armentamelissa09 7 months ago

California

This dish was absolutely amazing! Every ingredient is fresh and tasty! The food came hot and every bite was savory. The whole experience in Friends Cafe is definitely worth going to over and over again. My son plays sports at this park and I don't know what I look more forward to; watching him play or enjoying a good time at Friends Cafe!

Okayjose2016 8 months ago

Real Buttermilk Pancakes

Love this place! The pancakes were perfect, cleaned my plate. My sister ordered the breakfast burrito and I had to steal some bites. Went another time and ordered the club sandwich, my husband stole my plate!

Ldkay1956 8 months ago

Two Eggs Any Way

With awesome sausage and the best pancakes ever ! Home made pico

Datadatadaniel 8 months ago

California Benedict

The California Benedict is wonderful. The eggs were cooked perfectly, the hollandaise sauce is the best I've had and the bacon and avocado really add to this dish over classic benedicts. I highly recommend this plate!

Datadatadaniel 9 months ago

Avocado & Bacon

Yesterday was my first trip to Friends Cafe and I ordered the Avocado & Bacon omelette with hashbrowns and a biscuit on the side. OH MY GOODNESS. It was so good. My friend really enjoyed his Cali Benedict, too. Neither of us were in a sharing mood because our dishes were too good to share. Also, the service was great. Everyone that came by (and the chef visited twice) were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended!

Nonnirita 9 months ago

Clueben

Had the Clueben my last visit, but have enjoyed many different food items. Never disappointed. It's always good. Heading over later today with family for brunch/lunch.

Lorigast 10 months ago

Classic Ham or Turkey or Roast Beef

Sandwich and fries were great! Nice decor and good experience. My first time there and I will be back!

Trudy 10 months ago

Eggs Benedict

I usually save this special dish as a "vacation" dish - something I order while I am enjoying some time off. But I needed some comfort food and ordered this yummy egg dish, with the crispy hashbrowns. I walked in a little stressed and walked out feeling happy. What more can you ask for in a plate of eggs :-) And to add to a great lunch with a friend was a super wait staff ... everyone pitched in to make this meal a nice experience!

Mazariegosalejandro007 11 months ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Everywhere I go I get this but by far this place has it down to the T, amazing flavor, you gotta try this!!!!

Ocbarterguy 12 months ago

Chilaquiles

Oh. My. God!! Best chilaquiles I've ever had hands down. The owner is super friendly and makes a point to check on his guests. They care about the food too, never had any problems, love this place, it's our regular spot now. Keep up the great work!!

Milty05 about 1 year ago

Biscuit & Gravy

So good love gravy over the eggs and biscuits My wife and i go all the time

Palaciosrobert231 about 1 year ago

California Benedict

This place is awesome great service good people. The food is great and the coffee is hot.

Roxs23 about 1 year ago

Friends Breakfast Combo

My experience was awesome! I arrived and was greeted by a friendly staff and seated immediately. My friendly server brought my breakfast of blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs and turkey sausage, it was delicious! The portion was generous! I can't wait to come back!

Lisa over 1 year ago

Frisco Burger

I have tried several items from Friends Cafe. ALL have been fresh and delicious! This is my favorite place to eat in Tustin. They have a variety from Breakfast items to sandwiches, burgers, salads, and appetizers! All very tasty. The fries and onion rings are so good too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA