Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Friends Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennathehairstylist85 13 days ago

Tuna Melt

The best tuna melt sandwich i have ever had! I work next door at the salon, and i finally tried Friends Cafe for the first time. Amazing food, and amazing customer service! This is going to be dangerous for my wallet and stomach!

Stacynisperos 22 days ago

Florentine Scramble

I came for quick weekday lunch with friends from work and food was so good, I came back for weekend lunch. Everything is delicious but my very favorites are the florentine scramble and frisco burger with onion rings. Best onions I have ever had!

Armentamelissa09 about 1 month ago

California

This dish was absolutely amazing! Every ingredient is fresh and tasty! The food came hot and every bite was savory. The whole experience in Friends Cafe is definitely worth going to over and over again. My son plays sports at this park and I don't know what I look more forward to; watching him play or enjoying a good time at Friends Cafe!

Okayjose2016 2 months ago

Real Buttermilk Pancakes

Love this place! The pancakes were perfect, cleaned my plate. My sister ordered the breakfast burrito and I had to steal some bites. Went another time and ordered the club sandwich, my husband stole my plate!

Ldkay1956 2 months ago

Two Eggs Any Way

With awesome sausage and the best pancakes ever ! Home made pico

Datadatadaniel 3 months ago

California Benedict

The California Benedict is wonderful. The eggs were cooked perfectly, the hollandaise sauce is the best I've had and the bacon and avocado really add to this dish over classic benedicts. I highly recommend this plate!

Datadatadaniel 3 months ago

Avocado & Bacon

Yesterday was my first trip to Friends Cafe and I ordered the Avocado & Bacon omelette with hashbrowns and a biscuit on the side. OH MY GOODNESS. It was so good. My friend really enjoyed his Cali Benedict, too. Neither of us were in a sharing mood because our dishes were too good to share. Also, the service was great. Everyone that came by (and the chef visited twice) were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended!

Nonnirita 3 months ago

Clueben

Had the Clueben my last visit, but have enjoyed many different food items. Never disappointed. It's always good. Heading over later today with family for brunch/lunch.

Lorigast 4 months ago

Classic Ham Turkey or Roast Beef

Sandwich and fries were great! Nice decor and good experience. My first time there and I will be back!

Trudy 5 months ago

Eggs Benedict

I usually save this special dish as a "vacation" dish - something I order while I am enjoying some time off. But I needed some comfort food and ordered this yummy egg dish, with the crispy hashbrowns. I walked in a little stressed and walked out feeling happy. What more can you ask for in a plate of eggs :-) And to add to a great lunch with a friend was a super wait staff ... everyone pitched in to make this meal a nice experience!

Mazariegosalejandro007 5 months ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Everywhere I go I get this but by far this place has it down to the T, amazing flavor, you gotta try this!!!!

Ocbarterguy 6 months ago

Chilaquiles

Oh. My. God!! Best chilaquiles I've ever had hands down. The owner is super friendly and makes a point to check on his guests. They care about the food too, never had any problems, love this place, it's our regular spot now. Keep up the great work!!

Milty05 7 months ago

Biscuit & Gravy

So good love gravy over the eggs and biscuits My wife and i go all the time

Palaciosrobert231 8 months ago

California Benedict

This place is awesome great service good people. The food is great and the coffee is hot.

Roxs23 9 months ago

Friends Breakfast Combo

My experience was awesome! I arrived and was greeted by a friendly staff and seated immediately. My friendly server brought my breakfast of blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs and turkey sausage, it was delicious! The portion was generous! I can't wait to come back!

Lisa 10 months ago

Frisco Burger

I have tried several items from Friends Cafe. ALL have been fresh and delicious! This is my favorite place to eat in Tustin. They have a variety from Breakfast items to sandwiches, burgers, salads, and appetizers! All very tasty. The fries and onion rings are so good too!

Robertna2 10 months ago

Breakfast Croissant

I normally get their breakfast burrito but decided to try something different. The croissant was nice and flaky and they are very generous with the eggs and sausage. Will order again. 10/10.

H 10 months ago

Sunrise Skillet

Service was great. Food was good, only complaint I have is, I wish they served o'brians or a different style of potatoes other than hashbrowns. If they changed that I'd definitely be back.

Chelseabdias 11 months ago

Frisco Burger

We come every Friday and it's something that we look forward too. The Frisco burger hands down is one for the books! Fresh ingredients, juicy patty, and the Parmesan sourdough bread is out of this world! Love the hometown feel and has great food. Beats any chains out of the water. A real gem in the city of Tustin! See you next Friday 😊

Judy 11 months ago

Cashew Chicken Salad

The cashew chicken salad is my favorite but I have loved everything I've had so far and will continue trying other wonderful dishes. The owner and witnesses are somply amazing-they truly make you feel like a FRIEND.

Wings12752 18 days ago

1/2 Sandwich with Soup or Salad

My water arobic teacher told me about Friends. The best blueberry pancakes ever. The burgers are big and juicy. The salads fresh and crunchy. I could eat at friends every day. The owner and staff are delightful. Down to earth, fun people. Thank you for a delicious, fun dining experience 🥰

Casiergallegos 25 days ago

Friends Breakfast Combo Special

Delicious and big servings. Worth every dollar! We love coming here not just because the food is good but the staff is very friendly

Fitz44444 about 2 months ago

Florentine Scramble

This dish was delicious! It was my first time here & I was celebrating my friend's birthday! My only suggestion would be that they offer something special to the birthday person!

Pat 2 months ago

California Benedict

Yum! I asked them to leave off the hollandaise sauce. It was great!

Romeo 3 months ago

Mexicali Scramble

Great new spot to enjoy the most delicious breakfast ever! Staff made me feel at home, were very attentive and friendly. Food was prepared in a timely manner and the food tasted great. Definitely will be back!

Cruzincorona 3 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I got this with avocado instead of meat - it was SO good and I took the leftovers; it too me three meals to finish it because it was so large. I love love love the tomato Florentine soup, chunky and full of flavor. The zucchini appetizer is also good, the ranch dressing here is the best!

Witty113 3 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Although I like everything about Friends Cafe , I will rate one dish. The eggs Benedict is quite good. The best part is the atmosphere. It's nice to go in to friendly people. We have our favorite server and adore Geoff😊

Redplanet1 3 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The BEST I have ever had! This is one of my favorite dishes. I have had Eggs Benedict from restaurants in San Francisco, Beverly Hills and Laguna and your's is the very best. We come to your Tustin location often. Everything we have had has been exceptional. So happy you've located near us.

Nicole 5 months ago

Cashew Chicken Salad

Did a pick up order. It was such a YUMMY sandwich. I think I will go again this weekend!

Erin 5 months ago

Best Restaurant Ever!

Hard to pick one favorite since I have a breakfast favorite (Mexicali Scramble) and lunch favorites (1/2 sandwich and soup). Actually, every time I try something new, I like that, too!!

Tfields1014 5 months ago

California Benedict

Went for my birthday breakfast and it was fantastic. Cooked perfectly and waitress was very nice

Bryanneguerrero 7 months ago

Mexicali Scramble

The waitress, who was extremely friendly, recommended this dish, and I must say it was absolutely delicious! My fiancé and I just moved to the neighborhood, so we decided to try your restaurant, and we are so happy we did! We will definitely be back!

Tylerl51 8 months ago

California Benedict

I recently tried the California Benedict and it was amazing! The eggs were perfectly cooked and the yolks oozed out when I cut into them. The bacon was super crispy and the avocado added a perfect balance. The hash browns were the perfect side for this dish!

Dreselkevin 9 months ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Literally, the best breakfast you can get anywhere.

Sanortega1 10 months ago

1/2 Sandwich with Soup or Salad

The chicken cashew sandwich was delicious and definitely enough to fill you up. I loved the housemade clam chowder. Definitely, a Friends Cafe specialty

Lisa 10 months ago

Absolutely Fantastic

I have tried several items from Friends Cafe. ALL have been fresh and delicious! This is my favorite place to eat in Tustin. They have a variety from Breakfast items to sandwiches, burgers, salads, and appetizers! All very tasty. The fries and onion rings are so good too!

Robertna2 10 months ago

Friends Breakfast Combo Special

My fiance absolutely loves their waffles. We keep coming back. 10/10

Junkyjunky 10 months ago

B.L.T.

This is the way a BLT should be! Yum. Highly recommended!

Hunter 11 months ago

Avocado & Bacon

The omelette was amazing! The bite sized pieces of bacon and sliced avocado worked very well together. The coffee was delicious as well!

Rayswplumbing 11 months ago

Steak & Eggs

After visiting friends once for breakfast it has definitely become our preferred go to place for Sunday breakfast. Alone or with friends we are always satisfied with the food and service. My favorite is the steak and eggs breakfast. Done to perfection and very tasty with large portions. I highly suggest to give friends a try and you will go back. Ray and Belva



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA